One thought on “KGBT 4 – Deadline for Midwives Passports Approaching

  1. Most of my family has been in the U.S. since the late 1800’s. My grandparents helped clear land to make neighborhoods here in the RGV. My parents only mistake was to not trust the anglo doctors and nurses, and instead delivered us with a midwife, who was also my mom’s aunt. My husband and children, who were all born in a hospital received their passports within 2 1/2
    weeks from the date they applied. It has taken 2 months, 1 week and I have not heard anything.
    When I call the toll free number to ask for the status of my application, they tell me it is still being processed. This situation is getting on my nerves! Somethimes I feel country less. I know of Mexican born residents that have gotten their passport card in 2 weeks and here we are full fledged American citizens and cant get a passport just because we were born with a midwife!

Leave a Reply

